Donald Trump to extend travel ban to Nigeria, Tanzania, Belarus and others

The president of the United States of America, Donald Trump is set to sign an executive order that will restrict Nigeria and six other countries from travelling with the B1 and B2 types of visa (business and visitors visa) to the US.

According to Politico and the Wall Street Journal, the visa ban will affect Nigeria, Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Sudan and Tanzania.

Donald Trump is expected to announce the Countries on the list on Monday, January 27, 2020.

In 2018, the Homeland Security Department released data showing that 24% of Eritreans, 15% of Nigerians and 12% of people from Sudan overstayed their visas.

Na wa ohhhhh......

No comments

Thanks for viewing, your comments are appreciated.

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are NOT posted by Olomoinfo, Readers are SOLELY responsible for their comments.

Need to contact us for gossips, news reports, adverts or anything?
Email us on;

Powered by Blogger.