TRNC bans people from 5 south African countries including Zimbabwe

The TRNC has imposed travel restrictions on five south African countries due to the new (Covid-19) coronavirus variant named "Omicron" which was recently announced by the World Health Organization.

The countries affected are Botswana, Esvatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

The new variant detected in South Africa as a SARS-CoV-2 “variant of concern,” spread more quickly than other forms.

According to a statement released by the Ministry of Health, people coming from Botswana, Esvatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe or who have traveled to these countries in the last 14 days will be able to enter the country, provided that they stay in central quarantine for 14 days until midnight on Sunday, November, 28.

As from 12:00am, Monday, November, 29, 2021 the entry of people from these countries will be prohibited. 

TRNC citizens who will travel from these countries will quarantine for 14 days.


No comments

Thanks for viewing, your comments are appreciated.

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are NOT posted by Olomoinfo, Readers are SOLELY responsible for their comments.

Need to contact us for gossips, news reports, adverts or anything?
Email us on;

Powered by Blogger.