JK Rowling to release four new Harry Potter books

JK Rowling is to release four brand new stories associated with the wizarding world of Harry Potter over 20 years after the first novel was published. 

The series of short e-books, set to explore the “traditional folklore and magic at the heart of the series”, will be released by Pottermore Publishing.

They’re designed to focus on specific Hogwarts lessons, including Divination, Herbology and Defence Against the Dark Arts.

The first two books – A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts and A Journey Through Potions and Herbology – will be released on 27 June.

A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy and A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures are expected to follow soon after.

Since the final book was published in 2007, there’s been no shortage of Potter material for fans to get stuck into.

In 2016, a two-part stage play titled Harry Potter and the Cursed Child debuted in the West End while spin-off franchise Fantastic Beasts began that same year.

The Harry Potter film series drew to a close with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 in 2011. Earlier this year, Daniel Radcliffe revealed which of the eight films was his favourite – and it proved a controversial choice.

source: Independent

No comments

Thanks for viewing, your comments are appreciated.

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are NOT posted by Olomoinfo, Readers are SOLELY responsible for their comments.

Need to contact us for gossips, news reports, adverts or anything?
Email us on; olomoinfo@gmail.com

Powered by Blogger.