TRNC bans travelers from Nigeria and 5 other countries from May, 24

In a new decision taken by the TRNC Higher Committee for Infectious Diseases on Thursday, travelers from Nigeria and five other countries will not be able to enter the country from May, 24, 2021.

According to the Committee, the restriction is due to the increasing number of cases in these countries. 

The countries affected are; Nigeria, India, Brazil, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Siera Leone and Cameroon.

People, excluding TRNC citizens who have been in these countries within the last 14 days starting from May, 24, 2021 and want to come to the country will not be able to enter the country until a second decision is taken. 

***FACT: Coronavirus cases in Nigeria in the last few months are in their 50s with the country recording only 28 new cases on Thursday.

No comments

Thanks for viewing, your comments are appreciated.

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are NOT posted by Olomoinfo, Readers are SOLELY responsible for their comments.

Need to contact us for gossips, news reports, adverts or anything?
Email us on;

Powered by Blogger.