FIFA to pay out $440 million to the 32 countries that participated in the 2022 World Cup in Qatar

FIFA will pay Argentina $42 million for winning the 2022 World Cup ahead of France.

The World football governing body will also pay France $30 million for losing the World Cup final to Argentina, Marca reports.

Third-place team Croatia earned $27 million in prize money. 

Morocco, which ended up in fourth, will receive $25 million.
The total prize money between the 32 participating nations at World Cup 2022 was a staggering $440 million.

Every national team federation gets at least $9 million in prize money for playing at this year’s World Cup, plus $1.5 million for each toward the costs of preparing for the competition.
from daily post

No comments

Thanks for viewing, your comments are appreciated.

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are NOT posted by Olomoinfo, Readers are SOLELY responsible for their comments.

Need to contact us for gossips, news reports, adverts or anything?
Email us on;

Powered by Blogger.